Ubuntu 10.10 Wallpapers

FIREFOX 3.6 & SCRIBEFIRE

One of my major shifts this 2011 is migrating from Windows OS to an Open Source OS, and that is UBUNTU 10.10.

I have already done my old P3 IBM T23 which is doing Music Server duty, running close to 24×7 since December 2010; I have done my PD HP Pavilion Desktop which is my main Production Machine; and I’ll probably do my Win7 Netbook soon when some of my needed Win apps can be run well in U10.10 – until then, I have no choice but retain the W7 OS in my Netbook.

Back to topic.
First the Disclaimer: My comments here are based on my personal experiences and definitely not applicable to everyone; so please take these with the proverbial ‘grain of salt’.

Firefox 3.6x
I have been an IE-user for 20+ years (because of Win OS) and once-in-a-while I’ve tried other browsers like Firefox, Safari, & Google Chrome, but this is the first time I am actually enjoying Firefox as my main browser
because compared to my IE experience in windows, Firefox loads way fast!  And not only that, it does my ‘usual’ browsing, search, and social interactions faster which feels like I have a new machine!

This morning, Firefox brought some more smiles because I just found out it can do Personas similar to GC’s  Themes and I liked that.  BTW, I am right now ‘wearing’ the Manny Pacquiao Persona created by Electric Red (Thanks buddy!)… yeah, yeah, IE9 can do theme, too, but I feel more comfortable here.

I’ll share some more as I continue using F3.6x.

ScribeFire
I have not done any serious blogging before although I tried.  But one of my resolutions this 2011 is to do ‘regular’ (as opposed to ‘serious’) blogging, so here I am; then I discovered ScribeFire (from CFinke’s blog), a blog writer I can call anywhere to write (like right now) and then send to my blog – hmm, must be a cool tool… well, this is my first try, so I am not sure how this is going to come out, but we’ll see soon enough.

This tool can add links and insert images and videos – wow!
Perhaps other writer apps can also do this, but I wouldn’t know that.

This is all for now as I need to do some ‘real’ business.

Please add your comments or share your similar experiences.
Best of all, just post and share ‘your life experiences’ pertaining to CHANGE & ADAPTABILITY, here in

FLUIDITY.

Gruss!

.e.

Related Articles